Yogi Adityanath takes charge as CM of UP

Yogi Adityanath on Sunday took charge as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh after his swearing-in ceremony was held in Lucknow's Smriti Upvan. Adityanath was designated as the next CM of UP last evening after a prologue suspense of BJP disclosing their candidate. BJP won the UP Assembly Election by an overwhelming majority and secured 312 seats out of 403.