Yogi Adityanath Sworn In as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister

As the excitement of Vidhan Sabha subsides, the contemplation of the would-be UP CM also comes to an end. At Smriti Upawan in Lucknow on Sunday, Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the new UP Chief Minister. The oath-taking ceremony was held in the presence of PM Narendra Modi and party president Amit Shah.

Yogi Adityanath has been at the centre of numerous controversies. One of the star campaigners of this Assembly Elections, the Hindutva poster boy has served as a BJP MP of Gorakhpur for five years.

Along with him, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were also sworn is as the Deputy Chief Ministers for the UP government.

Video Editor: Mohd Irshad Alam