West Indies vs Pakistan 1st ODI: Watch free online live streaming of WI vs PAK 1st ODI 2017 on Sony LIV

Sudipta Biswas
West Indies vs Pakistan 1st ODI: Watch the live match here

West Indies all set to take on Pakistan in the first One-Day International (ODI) on Friday. The visitors have already won the Twenty 20 International (T20I) series. So, this ODI series will be going to be crucial for both West Indies and Pakistan as 2019 World Cup qualification will be at stake.  The match will be held at the Providence Stadium in Guyana, and will commence at 7 pm Indian Standard Time (IST). It will be telecast live on Ten 1 HD and Ten 3. If you want to catch the action online, free live streaming will be available on Sony LIV.

Pakistan are confident about their chance in the series after winning the T20I series. However, it will not be an exaggeration to say that Sarfraz Ahmed’s men are still too inconsistent to compete with the very best.

This three-match series is important for both West Indies and Pakistan. West Indies, the champion of 1975 and 1979, are currently sitting in the ninth position on 84 points, five points behind eighth-ranked 1992 winners Pakistan. Bangladesh, who recently drew its three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka, have 92 points. Also read: IPL 2017: Wanted to prove myself after going unsold in auction, says Imran Tahir

The Caribbean team lead 15-13 on a head to head at home and has a chance to extend their dominance against the visiting side. However, to make it happen, they have to win all three matches. And if they manage to win all three matches, they will have a chance to play the World Cup 2019.2019.  Also read: MS Dhoni reprimanded for breach of IPL Code of Conduct


West Indies: Shai Hope (wk), Jason Holder (c), Kieran Powell, Evin Lewis, Chadwick Walton, Jason Mohammed, Rovman Powell, Shannon Gabriel, Miguel Cummins, Alzarri Joseph, Devendra Bishoo, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan.