WB polls: Union Minister Babul Supriyo to contest from Tollygunge

New Delhi, Mar 14 (ANI): Ahead of West Bengal Assembly elections, BJP has fielded Union Minister Babul Supriyo from Tollygunge assembly seat while actor Yash Das Gupta will contest the Chanditala constituency, informed party’s national general secretary Arun Singh on March 14 while addressing a press conference in Delhi. “Swapan Das Gupta will contest from Tarakeswar Assembly seat, MP Nisith Pramanik from Dinhata, and Union Minister Babul Supriyo will contest from Tollygung Assembly seat. Actor Yash Das Gupta will contest from Chanditala,” he added. The Assembly elections in WB are scheduled to be held in an eight phases starting from March 27.