Watch: Will Telangana Vote for TRS or Congress-Led ‘Mahakutami’?

Who will win Rajasthan? Watch as Sanjay Kumar, Sanjay Pugalia and The Quint reporters, Aishwarya Iyer and Shadab Moizee discuss with The Quint's Senior Correspondent Maanvi.

Posted by The Quint on  Thursday, December 6, 2018

India’s youngest state, Telangana, goes to polls on Friday, 7 December, to constitute its second Legislative Assembly. The single-phase polling will see voting in all 119 constituencies.

The main contenders for this election are K Chandrashekar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), which has been in power for the last four years, Congress-led 'Mahakutami' (or 'Grand Alliance'), which includes the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), and the Bhartiya Janata Party, among many others.

For full Telanga election coverage, watch The Quint’s Senior Correspondent Maanvi interact with Editorial Director Sanjay Pugalia, Senior Correspondents Arun Dev and Smitha Tarur, who visited Telangana ahead of the polls, reporter Abhik Deb and Mythreyee Iyer, and Sanjay Kumar from Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS).

. Read more on Telangana Elections 2018 by The Quint.RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand DeathsUP CM Yogi Adityanath Meets PM Modi in Delhi . Read more on Telangana Elections 2018 by The Quint.