Watch: BJP leaders offer prayers at temple ahead of vote counting

Ahead of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Polls 2017 results, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders Siddharth Nath Singh, Brijesh Pathak and Swati Singh offered prayers at a temple in Uttar Pradesh. In Uttar Pradesh, the saffron party's projected tally varied from 155 to 279 seats. The SP-Congress tally varied from 88 to 169 seats, while the BSP was shown winning just between 28 and 93 seats. As voting wraps up in five states - Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Manipur and Uttarakhand, the results will be declared later in the day.