Vivo PKL 2019 : List of All the Captains of the Seventh Season of Pro Kabaddi League

Gaurav Tripathi
The tournament will be played in a double round-robin format where all the twelve teams will face-off each other in twelve different legs. The Rohit Kumar lead Bengaluru Bulls will start as the defending champions and will look to retain the title again. Talking about the leaders, have a look at all the captains of Vivo PKL 2019.

The Vivo Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2019 kicked-off on July 20. The seventh edition of Pro Kabaddi League will continue till October 19 with twelve teams all ready to lock horns. The tournament will be played in a double round-robin format where all sides will face-off each other twice in twelve different legs. The opening day PKL 2019 fixtures saw four teams in action. While you can check out VIVO PKL 2019 Schedule for Free PDF Downloadhere's a list of captains of 12 teams - Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi KC, Gujarat Fortune Giants, Haryana Steelers, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan, Tamil Thalaivas, Telugu Titans, U Mumba, and UP Yoddha. PKL 2019: Know List of Key Terms, Kabaddi Rules, Regulations and Format to Enjoy VIVO Pro Kabaddi League Season 7.

Also Read | Puneri Paltan Team Squad in Pro Kabaddi League 2019: List of All Players and Schedule of Surjeet Singh-Captained Side In VIVO PKL 7

Maninder Singh- Bengal Warriors

The Jalandhar-born raider will hold the reigns of Bengal Warriors in the PKL Season seven. Maninder Singh is the fastest raider to score 500 raid points in the Pro Kabaddi League and will want to continue with his purple patch and guide Bengal to the title.

Rohit Kumar- Bengaluru Bulls

The 29-year-old is a street-smart player and also led Bengaluru Bulls to the title in the previous season. So, Rohit will want to extend the team’s winning run and guide Bengaluru to their second consecutive title. PKL 2019 Full Squad: Players’ List of 12 Teams in VIVO Pro Kabaddi League 2019.

Also Read | Haryana Steelers Team Squad in Pro Kabaddi League 2019: List of All Players and Schedule of Dharmaraj Cheralathan-Captained Side In VIVO PKL 7

Jogender Narwal- Dabang Delhi

The Haryana-Born player is a stupendous defender and raiding against him is certainly not an easy job. Joginder is a veteran of the game and his performance wil be critical in deciding Delhi’s fate in the tournament.

Sunil Kumar- Gujarat Fortune Giants

The 22-year-old skipper is one of the best defenders in the country. The Haryana born star claimed 76 tackles points from 25 games in the last season and will like to continue his heroic in the seventh season too.

Dharmaraj Cheralathan- Haryana Steelers

Dharmaraj has been around the game for quite some time now and will lead the Haryana Steelers in the seventh edition of PKL. The defender will use all his experience to guide Haryana Steelers to their maiden title.

Deepak Niwas Hooda- Jaipur Pink Panthers

Hooda is now a well-known face in the world of Kabaddi. The 25-year-old raider has been an astonishing performer for India and will like to give the inaugural champions their second title.

Pradeep Narwal-Patna Pirates

Pradeep Narwal is one of the legends of PKL and is among the leading raider of the tournament. The 22-year-old played a crucial role in the team who won the tournament three consecutive time and will to replicate in the upcoming season also. Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Video: Pardeep Narwal, Patna Pirates' Star Raider Shows His Strength In This VIVO PKL 7 Ad. 

Surjeet Singh- Puneri Paltan

The veteran is all set for his second stint with Puneri Paltan and this the defender will have an extra responsibility of leading the side. Surjeet is known for his magnificent tackling skills and will like to showcase that in Pune’s campaign.

Ajay Thakur- Tamil Thalaivas

The captain of the Indian National Kabaddi Team will lead the Tamil Thalaivas in the upcoming season. Ajay is a stalwart when it comes to raiding and will continue to hoax the defenders in the seventh season too.

Abozar Mighani- Telugu Titans

The ace defender, Abozar Mighani will captain the Telugu Titans in the season seven of PKL 2019. The Iranian right-corner defender has been a force to reckon with in the previous season of the tournament and will like to trap more raiders in this edition too.

Fazel Atrachali – U Mumba

The Iranian Captain is among the most successful foreign players in the history of Vivo Pro Kabaddi league. Atrachali is also named as the skipper of the side and will like to up his game and guide the Mumbai franchise to their second title. VIVO Pro Kabaddi League 2019: Fazel Atrachali to Jang Kun Lee, 5 International Players to Watch Out For in PKL 7. 

Nitesh Kumar- UP Yoddha

Nitesh Kumar was the first defender to score 100  points in one season of the mega-tournament. The 22-year-old star has become one of the youngest captains of PKL. So, the star-defender will want to prove his mettle in captaincy as well.

So, these were all the captains of Vivo Pro Kabaddi League 2019. With the double round-robin format adopted this time, the competition is expected to be even more intense. Telugu Titans took on U Mumba in the first encounter of the tournament on July 20 and the Kabaddi festival underwent.