Virat Kohli, R. Ashwin bag top honours at BCCI awards

Indian Cricket Team skipper Virat Kohli and ace spinner Ravichandran Ashwin won the Polly Umrigar award for the Best International Cricketer of 2015-16 and Dilip Sardesai award for his magnificent performance in the West Indies, respectively, at the 2017 Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) annual awards. Expressing happiness on receiving the award for the third time, Kohli said that he always wanted to be among the top players and thanked his teammates and people for the support and trust they had on him. The skipper further said that it is his self-belief that has drives him to success and will continue to follow the path.