WB Panchayat polls: Counting of votes begins

The counting of votes began in various constituencies of West Bengal on Thursday. The results for the West Bengal Panchayat polls will be announced today. Counting of votes for Panchayat election has started in Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, North 24 Parganas, North Dinajpur, South Dinajpur, Jalpaiguri and Malda districts of North Bengal.