Voting for Rajya Sabha elections 2018 begins

Voting for Rajya Sabha elections 2018 are being held on Friday for 25 seats in six states - Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Telangana. Congress leader Aradhana Misra said, "Congress party has given its support to BSP candidate Bhim Rao Ambedkar. We are with the party whip with full loyalty. BJP will not get success in their schemes." Samajwadi Party leader Shivpal Yadav said, "We have enough candidates to win and we will win." Uttar Pradesh Cabinet Minister Sidharth Nath Singh cornered Samajwadi Party and said, "Samajwadi party's Jaya Bachchan has been trapped and it would be interesting to see whether she will be able to make it or not."