Voting for 14th President of India begins in Agartala, Guwahati

Voting for the 14th Presidential election 2017, began across the nation and legislators of all political parties were seen casting their ballot on Monday. Disassociated TMC MLA cast his vote in favour of NDA Presidential nominee Ramnath Kovind in the Agartala Assembly. Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal was also seen casting his vote in Guwahati, for the 14th President. The Indian President is elected by the Electoral College which comprises of all the elected members of Parliament and legislative assemblies of the States and Union Territories.