Tripura Election 2018: Polling begins for 59 out of 60 seats

Voting in 59 seats of Tripura's 60-seat assembly began at 7 am on Sunday. The Election Commission has set up over 3,214 polling stations in Tripura. A total of 292 candidates, including 23 women, will fight the closely-watched election today. The results of today's election will be announced on March 3 along with results of the Meghalaya and Nagaland assembly elections.