Pragya Singh wins Bhopal LS seat by over 3 lakh votes

Bharatiya Janata Party candidate for Bhopal parliamentary seat, Pragya Singh Thakur, won the Lok Sabha seat by defeating Congress's Digvijaya Singh by 364822 votes. Pragya's campaign was marred with controversies, the latest being her calling Mahatma Gandhi's assassin Nathuram Godse a 'patriot' for which she was reprimanded by her party after which she withdrew her remarks.