LS polls: NDA announces name of candidates in Bihar

NDA announced name of candidates in Bihar for Lok Sabha election 2019. As per the NDA seat-sharing formula, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Janata Dal United will contest 17 seats each, while remaining six would be fought by the Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP). BJP in-charge for Bihar, Bhupendra Yadav announced the list. Ravi Shankar Prasad would be BJP's candidate from Patna Sahib. Minister of State Giriraj Singh is to contest from Begusarai. Bihar will cast vote in 7 phases for Lok Sabha elections starting on April 11.