LS polls: Maneka Gandhi to contest from Sultanpur, Varun Gandhi from Pilibhit

Speaking to mediapersons on Tuesday, BJP National General Secretary Arun Singh announced the candidates list from Uttar Pradesh. Singh said, "Uttar Pradesh BJP chief Mahendra Nath Pandey will contest from Chandoli, Union Minister Manoj Sinha from Ghazipur. Meanwhile, Maneka Gandhi will contest from Sultanpur and Varun Gandhi will fight from Pilibhit. Newly-inducted Actress-turned-politician Jaya Prada will contest from Rampur and UP Minister Rita Bahuguna Joshi will be fighting the polls from Allahabad.