Congress's Ramesh Kumar, BJP's Suresh Kumar file nomination for Karnataka Vidhana Soudha Speaker post

A day after the Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) swearing-in ceremony, MLAs from both Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) filed nomination for the post of Karnataka Vidhana Soudha Speaker on Thursday. From the ruler's arena, Congress MLA KR Ramesh Kumar has filed the nomination. Ramesh was accompanied by other senior leaders including former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah. On the other hand, BJP MLA S Suresh Kumar has filed the nomination for the same post. He is an MLA from Rajajinagar constituency. On Thursday morning, Suresh Kumar along with senior party leaders submitted his nomination.