Congress will get a clear majority in Karnataka: Moily

Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Veerappa Moily on Sunday expressed confidence that the Congress would emerge as a winner with maximum seats in Karnataka. Meanwhile BJP expressed hope and said that it will get a majority of votes and will win a second term after ruling for five years in the state. About 15 to 20 percent electorate have cast their vote in the first three hours of polling in Karnataka. President of Karnataka unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Prahlad Joshi, BJP senior leaders Ananth Kumar and Venkaiah Naidu and Karnataka Janatha Paksha supremo B S Yeddyurappa were among those who voted in the initial hours.