UP ByPolls: Samajwadi Party defeats BJP in Gorakhpur, Phulpur

Tuesday undoubtedly happens to be the Red Letter Day for Samajwadi party and Akhilesh Yadav. SP has defeated the BJP with huge margin. The Gorakhpur seat which has been a Saffron bastion for nearly 28-long years under Yogi Adityanath is a historical win for SP. SP has defeated BJP in Phulpur seat by record margin of 60,000 votes and Gorakhpur by over 21,000 votes.