325 'Noes', 126 'Ayes', No-Confidence Motion against NDA-Govt rejected

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led NDA Government sailed through its first floor test in Lok Sabha by defeating the No-Confidence Motion moved by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Friday. The government had a comfortable majority of 325 votes in its favour, who voted against the No-Confidence Motion compared to 126 votes by the Opposition parties out of total 451 Members of Parliament present in Lok Sabha. Biju Janata Dal members had staged a walk-out while NDA ally Shiv Sena abstained from voting. The NDA victory came after an 11-hour debate, followed by a 90 minute reply by the Prime Minister, during which he listed out the achievements of his government and underlined the failures of the Congress and its allies during their previous terms.