Unnecessary WhatsApp Images, Videos and Audio Making Your Phone Slow? Here’s The Solution For Android, iOs Users

India.com News Desk
1 / 1

WhatsApp Group Administrators Will Soon Have More Powers

The Facebook-owned platform has announced the advanced features in improving group management that would not allow the group members to delete the group creator.

New Delhi:  Instant messaging application WhatsApp has garnered one billion daily active users around the world who transfer over 55 billion messages and one billion videos everyday.The introduction of video call, Status (Posts that disappear after 24 hours), two-step verification security and a revamp in design has helped WhatsApp attract more users.

It has become an integral part of our day to day life after but sometimes it irritates us when the messaging application downloads all unnecessary photos, videos and audio files and save them. But now you need not to worry because here’s the solution for all Android and iOs users which will surely help them in refraining the messaging app from downloading those unwanted videos and pictures.

For Android Users: 

  •  Open your WhatsApp application
  • Go to Settings
  • Click on data and storage usage
  • In data and storage usage you will see media auto-download category which has Photo, Audio, Videos and Documents option
  • Unselect all the three boxes- when using mobile data, when connected on Wifi and when roaming

For iOs Users: 

  • Open WhatsApp
  • Go to settings
  • Click on Data and storage usage
  • Select the ‘Never’ option for photos, videos, audio and documents

Low data usage for WhatsApp calls

The popular instant messaging application also has an option to lower the amount of data it consumes during WhatsApp voice/video calls. To select that option, follow these four simple steps:

  • Open the messaging application
  • Go to Settings
  • Click on Data and storage usage
  • Select Low data usage

Recently, the popular messaging application introduced a ‘live location’ feature that allows users to share their location, which can be tracked through maps. Users can share their locations with individuals and groups and can disable with a press of a button.