Union Cabinet expansion: PM Modi inducts seven more women MPs as ministers

New Delhi, July 07 (ANI): Seven women MPs took oath as union ministers on Wednesday in the expansion of the council of ministers carried out by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. It was the first expansion of the union council of ministers by PM Modi in his second term as Prime Minister. The swearing-in ceremony, which took place at Rashtrapati Bhavan amid COVID-19 protocols, came days ahead of the monsoon session of parliament. The women MPs who took oath of office on Wednesday are Anupriya Patel, Shobha Karandlaje, Darshana Vikram Jardosh, Meenakashi Lekhi, Annapurna Devi, Pratima Bhoumik and Bharati Pravin Pawar.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting