Uddhav Thackeray takes oath as Chief Minister of Maharashtra

Over a month long turmoil over Government formation in Maharashtra came to an end as Uddhav Thackeray took oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on November 28. The swearing-in ceremony took place at Mumbai's Shivaji Park. Hoardings welcoming the new government were seen all over Maharashtra. Uddhav Thackeray is the 18th Chief Minister of Maharashtra. DMK Chief MK Stalin, DMK leader TR Baalu, Congress leader Ahmed Patel, NCP leader Praful Patel and MNS Chief Raj Thackeray were present at the ceremony.