Tseminyu, Pughoboto, Southern Angami Assembly Elections 2018: Constituency Details of Nagaland Vidhan Sabha

India.com News Desk
1 / 1

Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland Assembly Elections Results Tomorrow, Parties Chalk Out Post-poll Strategies

New Delhi, Mar 2: The results of Assembly elections in the three northeastern states that went to polls last month — Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland — will be declared tomorrow on March 3. Ahead of the elections results, political parties in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland were chalking strategies to forge a post-poll alliance if the outcome is […]

Kohima, Feb 17: The 60 seats of Nagaland Assembly including Tseminyu, Pughoboto, Southern Angami I and Southern Angami II will go to polls on February 27. All eyes will be on the ruling Naga People’s Front (NPF), which had won Pughoboto, Southern Angami I and Southern Angami II Vidhan Sabha seats in 2013 Nagaland Assembly elections. The result of Nagaland Assembly elections 2018 will be declared on March 3.

In Tseminyu Assembly seat, the electoral contest is between NPF’s Loguseng Semp and Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) candidate R Khing. NPP’s Er Levi Rengma and JD(U) candidate Thapimo Semy are also in the fray. The Pughoboto Vidhan Sabha seat will see a fight between NPF candidate Y Vekheho Swu and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) nominee Dr Sukhato A Sema.

The Southern Angami I Vidhan Sabha seat is witnessing an electoral battle between NPF’s Khrielezo Bio, NDPP candidate Vikho-o-Yhoshu and Congress’s nominee Nagakul Tase. In Southern Angami II Assembly seat, NPF candidate Er Kropol Vitsu is fighting against NDPP’s Zale Niekha.