Tripura ADC polls: Counting of votes underway

West Tripura, Apr 10 (ANI): The counting of votes for the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) elections is currently underway across 16 sub-divisional magistrate offices in Tripura. The election was contested among 157 candidates including 14 from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 17 from Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura(IPFT ) candidates, 28 from Left Front, 28 from Congress, four from the Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra (INPT), 30 from other political parties, and 38 independent candidates. Counting at Birendra Nagar School, Jirinia was seen amid tight security arrangements.