Tirath Singh Rawat elected new CM of Uttarakhand

Dehradun (Uttarakhand), Mar 10 (ANI): BJP MP Tirath Singh Rawat to become new chief minister of Uttarakhand, announces outgoing CM Trivendra Singh Rawat after the legislative party meeting in Dehradun on March 10. Trivendra Rawat had stepped down on March 09 over speculation of state party MLAs expressing unhappiness over his style of functioning. Tirath Singh Rawat is a BJP MP from Paudi Garhwal.