Tirath Singh Rawat to become the next chief minister of Uttarakhand

Pauri Garhwal MP Tirath Singh Rawat was chosen as the new leader of the Uttarakhand BJP legislature party, paving the way for his becoming the next chief minister of the state. The news was announced by outgoing chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat after the legislature party meeting, which lasted around 30 minutes. Rawat was going to complete four years in office on March 17 and he was the state BJP president from 2013-2015 and is currently the party’s national secretary. He was also an MLA from Chaubattakhal constituency from 2012-17. Watch the full video to know more about this story on TImes Now.