Tirath Rawat to take oath as Uttarakhand CM at 4 pm today

Celebrations began at the BJP party headquarters in Dehradun on March 10 after Tirath Singh Rawat was appointed as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. He will take oath as the Chief Minister at 4pm today. Trivendra Singh Rawat had stepped down on March 09 after BJP opted for course-correction a year before the Assembly polls. Tirath Singh Rawat is a BJP MP from Pauri Garhwal.