Tamil Nadu elections 2021: AIADMK members protest in 5 constituencies in Tamil Nadu

The AIADMK has been protesting against the party's leadership and ticket distribution in five constituencies ahead of the Tamil Nadu elections. The party's staff are also upset about the BJP's selection of many candidates. Staff in Virudhachalam, Palladam, Alangudi, Kallakuruchi, and the Pamban-Madurai Highway are protesting over the allocation of constituencies to allies. Since yesterday, demonstrations against the AIADMK-BJP alliance's high command decision have been taking place.

Meanwhile, the BJP has won five seats in the western belt and three seats in Kanyakumari district after a tough bargain with the AIADMK. The DMK will run in two seats in Chennai district, Harbour and Thousand Lights, which are considered DMK strongholds.