Swara Bhasker Gives a Befitting Reply to a News Portal Trolling Her For Campaigning for Candidates Who Suffered a Loss in Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Team Latestly
Swara Bhasker lashes out at a news portal for trolling her on the Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.

Swara Bhasker is one of the few actresses who has always been vocal about her political leanings. In the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the Veere Di Wedding star was actively campaigning against BJP candidate Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur. The actress campaigned for CPM’s Begusarai candidate Kanhaiya Kumar and five other AAP and CPM candidates including Atishi Marlena, Amra Ram, Raghav Chadha and Dilip Pandey. As the election results are being announced today, Bhasker is being heavily trolled on social media for supporting candidates who have all lost the seats they were contesting for. What's worse is that a news portal posted an article about how all the candidates that Bahsker campaigned for have lost and now the actress has given them a befitting reply on Twitter. 'Fan' Makes a Selfie Video With Swara Bhaskar Saying 'Ayega Toh Modi Hi!' Read Actress’ Reply

Also Read | Madhya Pradesh General Election Results 2019 Live News Update: Congress Candidate Nakul Nath Wins From Chhindwara Constituency

The actress took to Twitter to share the social media post of the news portal and wrote, "Yes, because #LokSabhaEelctions2019 was all about. Who #SwaraBhasker campaigned for!!!! And btw guys it was 6 candidates.. At least get your facts right when you are gloating!" She managed to point out a factual error in the news portal's copy and highlighted it in her response. Swara Bhasker’s Masturbation Scene From Veere Di Wedding Resurfaces on Polling Day As Trolls Target Her, Actress Hits Back Like a Boss.

Take a look at her tweet here:

Also Read | Punjab General Election Results 2019 Live News Update: Sukhbir Singh Badal Wins From Firozpur Lok Sabha Constituency

The actress was being trolled on social media with the tag 'Panauti No 1' by users who were against her support for the CPM and AAP candidates. The actress had gone all out to promote Kanhaiya Kumar for the Begusarai seat but the former JNU student lost against BJP's Giriraj Singh by a huge margin. Earlier today, social media was abuzz asking for Bhasker to respond on the election results as BJP was sweeping a majority win.