Which states have announced free COVID-19 vaccines from May 1?

The government of India on Monday, 19 April, announced the decision to permit everyone above 18 years of age to be vaccinated from 1 May, adding that states and private hospitals will be able to buy vaccines from private manufacturers. Several states including Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, and Kerala have announced that the they will provide free vaccines for all above the age of 18.