South Africa vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Live Streaming: Get SA vs BAN Live Stream And Telecast Details Sports Desk
1 / 1

ICC ODI Team Rankings: South Africa Move to Number One, India Drops to Second Place

India continues to be number one in Tests followed by South Africa. In T20Is, India are ranked fifth.

New Delhi: After the two-match Test series, South Africa and Bangladesh lock horns in three One-Day Internationals (ODI). The first ODI between the two sides takes place at De Beers Diamond Oval in Kimberley.

Live Broadcast/Streaming of South Africa vs Bangladesh 1st ODI

The live broadcast of South Africa vs Bangladesh 1st ODI will be available on Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD while free live streaming is available on SonyLIV.  

South Africa vs Bangladesh: AB de Villiers, Shakib al Hasan Return for ODI series

Live Updates/Scorecard

You can also track live score and ball-by-ball commentary of South Africa vs Bangladesh 1st ODI on’s LIVE SCORECARD.

Quick Preview:

Both South Africa and Bangladesh will be boosted by the return of ODI stars. For the hosts, AB de Villiers and JP Duminy return while for Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and ODI skipper Mashrafe Mortaza join the team.

South Africa and Bangladesh have faced each other 17 times in ODIs. No surprises that Proteas lead the head to head record against the Tigers with 14 wins. Bangladesh, on the other hand, have won just three ODIs against South Africa.

Interestingly, Bangladesh have never won an ODI against South Africa in South Africa, losing six matches so far. The Mortaza-led side will be looking to turn the tide this time around.


South Africa (From): Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock(w), Faf du Plessis(c), AB de Villiers, David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dane Paterson, Farhaan Behardien, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Temba Bavuma.

Bangladesh (From): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Imrul Kayes.