Shiv Sena-NCP-Cong govt to have 2 coordination committees: Jayant Patil

NCP leader Jayant Patil said that the Maha Vikas Aghadi (Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance) government to have two coordination committees. "Within the government there will be a coordination committee of six ministers including the Chief Minister. There will be an external committee which will guide the government so as to achieve its goals," Patil told reporters. Patil, who took oath as minister in Maharashtra government today, was appointed as the legislative leader of NCP earlier this week.