Second List of Congress MCD 2017 candidates released: Check ward wise full list of all Delhi Congress MCD Election candidates

Sohit Mishra
1 / 2

Gurugram Municipal Elections 2017: Congress Not to Contest on Party Symbol

While Congress party has decided not to contest on party symbol, the BJP and the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) said that their candidates would fight on the party symbol.

New Delhi, Apr 3: The Indian National Congress on Sunday evening released its second list for the upcoming Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections 2017. In its second list, the Congress has announced 127 candidates for the MCD elections. Considered as a triangular battle between Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the MCD elections is a matter of prestige for the Congress. After the poor performance of the party in the assembly elections held in five states, the party is trying to gain some momentum in Delhi Municipal elections. Except for Punjab, the party failed in forming the government in any other state despite emerging as the single largest party in Goa and Manipur.

The second list of the candidates contesting the MCD elections on a Congress ticket was released by Delhi Congress chief Ajay Maken. Maken in a tweet stated that,” Following is the second list of 127 INC candidates for the Delhi Municipal Elections! All the best.”

Ajay Maken on Saturday released the first list of the candidates contesting the MCD elections. In the first list, the party announced 140 candidates for the MCD elections whereas in the second list the part announced 127 candidates contesting the elections. Out of the 272 candidates, the party has announced 267 candidates for the MCD polls. The party is expected to release the remaining 5 candidates soon.

Following are the list of candidates announced by the party in the second list: