Schedule of Team India at ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: List of Indian Team’s Matches, Time Table, Date, Venue and Squad Details

Team Latestly
Indian national cricket team's schedule and squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from May 30 to July 14. The 12th edition of the cricket World Cup will see a total of ten teams participating. The participating teams will face each other in a round-robin format and top four teams will qualify for semifinals. Indian national cricket team comes into the tournament as one of the strong contenders and is tipped to make it to semifinals at least. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

Also Read | AFG 12/0 IN 1 Over |ENG vs AFG Live Cricket Score of ICC World Cup 2019 Warm-Up Match: Zazai Gave Afghan a Good Start

Virat Kohli, one of the finest batsman of contemporary times, is in charge of the Indian national cricket team. This will be Kohli’s third World Cup as a player and apparently, first as a captain. Ahead of the main tournament, India will face New Zealand and Bangladesh in the warm-up matches on May 25 and 28 respectively.

Indian team is known for its huge fan following and its matches are expected to be jam-packed. Interestingly, all of India’s matches at the World Cup will be day games to suit the audiences in India and will have a start time of 3 PM as per the IST. India’s ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 campaign begins on June 05 and the Men in Blue will play their last round-robin match on July 06. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Meet Captains of All 10 Participating Teams.

Also Read | ‘Layega to Kohli Hi’, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Funny and Encouraging Memes Take Over the Internet Before Start of CWC in England

India Schedule at ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Date and Time (IST) Match Venue
05 June | 03:00 PM India vs South Africa Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
09 June | 03:00 PM India vs Australia The Oval, London
13 June | 03:00 PM India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
16 June | 03:00 PM India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester
22 June | 03:00 PM India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
27 June | 03:00 PM India vs West Indies Old Trafford, Manchester
30 June | 03:00 PM India vs England Edgbaston, Birmingham
02 July | 03:00 PM India vs Bangladesh Edgbaston, Birmingham
06 July | 03:00 PM India vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds

India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik (wk), KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 All Teams Squad: Full Players List of Nations Participating in CWC 19.

Indian cricket team has won cricket World Cup twice in 1983 under Kapil Dev and in 2011 under MS Dhoni. In the last edition of World Cup, in 2015, India made it to the semi-finals and lost to eventual champions Australia.