Ruling YSRCP sweeps AP municipal polls

Visakhapatnam (AP), Mar 14 (ANI): Andhra Pradesh’s ruling YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) on March 14 recorded a landslide victory in the Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation elections by winning 58 seats. Workers celebrated outside the party office with ‘dhol.’ YSRCP was followed by TDP who won 30 seats, Janasena party bagged 3 seats, while BJP, CPI (M) and CPI won one seat each. Independent candidates also won 3 seats. The party is also leading in other urban bodies.