Rugby World Cup 2019 final: What date is the fixture, what TV channel is it on and are tickets still available?

Harry Watts
The All Blacks won for a third time four years ago - but who will it be this time? - Reuters
The All Blacks won for a third time four years ago - but who will it be this time? - Reuters

What is it?

The 2019 Rugby World Cup final plays host to the most eagerly-anticipated rugby match every four years, with 80 minutes separating two teams from global domination. 

Twenty teams start off with the goal of becoming world champions, but the path to the final is no easy one. 

Each nation must successfully negotiate the pool stages, quarter-finals, semi-finals, culminating at the final - where they have a shot at lifting the Webb Ellis Cup. And the world will be watching.

When is it?

Saturday, November 2, 2019.

What time does it kick-off?

9am GMT, 6pm local (JST).

Where is it being held?

International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, Japan.

This is also the venue where England take on France in their Pool C clash and where Ireland will do battle with Scotland in their Pool A fixture.

How can I get tickets for the final?

Tickets from official Rugby World Cup ticket provider are sold out, but Viagogo have limited tickets available from £1,332 per ticket and Ticket Event Holdings have tickets from £910. 

For England fans, full tour packages can be purchased for £22,495 and packages for just the knockout phases are available at £6,495 from:

What happened last time out?

In the 2015 final, New Zealand secured back-to-back titles after overcoming Australia 34-17 at Twickenham.

Man of the match was given to All Blacks fly-half Dan Carter, who in his 112th and final appearance in international colours scored 19 points and engineered his side to victory. 

It was also the last time New Zealand rugby icons Richie McCaw, Ma’a Nonu, Conrad Smith and Keven Mealamu wore the famous all black jersey.

What are the latest World Cup odds?

  • New Zealand 5/4

  • South Africa 9/2

  • England 4/1

  • Ireland 8/1

  • Wales 9/1

  • Australia 12/1

  • France 20/1

  • Scotland 40/1

  • Argentina 40/1