Ramgarh Vidhan Sabha Seat Result in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: BSP's Ambika Singh Wins, Elected as MLA

Team Latestly
·1-min read

Bihar, November 10: Ramgarh is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is located in the Kaimur district and a part of the Buxar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Voting for the Ramgarh election took place in the first phase of Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 on October 28. The seat was won by BSP's Ambika Singh in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020.

Also Read | Bihar Assembly Election Results 2020 | 'Bihar is Going to Get Its Own Govt & Nobody Can Stop it', Sats Manoj Jha: Live Breaking News Headlines Updates on November 10, 2020

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 voting was conducted in three phases on October 28, November 3 and November 7. The results for all the three places was declared on November 10. Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 is also the first major election in the country amid COVID-19 outbreak and also comes shortly after floods in Bihar. Munger Vidhan Sabha Seat in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Candidates, MLA, Schedule And Result Date.

The candidates fighting for this seat in 2020 polls were Ram Bachan Ram of Congress party, Sudhakar Singh of Rashtriya Janata Dal, Asok Kumar Singh of BJP among the other contesting candidates.

Also Read | Bihar Assembly Election Results 2020: Left Marks Resurgence, Trends Hint at Best Performance Since 1980; Is Kanhaiya Kumar The Key Factor?

In the 2015 Bihar Assembly election, the Ramgarh constituency was won by Ashok Kumar Singh of BJP, and Ambika Singh of RJD was the runner-up. Ashok Kumar Singh polled 37.2 percent votes.

The JDU-BJP alliance is likely to win the Bihar assembly elections by bagging 160 of the 243 seats, suggested an opinion poll conducted by the Times Now.