Rajinikanth to be honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award on May 03: Javadekar

Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar on April 01 informed that superstar Rajinikanth will be awarded with 51st Dadasaheb Phalke Award on May 03. Javadekar said, "There were 5 jury members including Asha Bhosle, Mohan Lal, Biswajit Chatterjee, Shankar Mahadevan and Subhash Ghai. The jury members decided to confer Rajinikanth with Dadasaheb Phalke Award. From past 50 years, Rajinikanth is the undisputed king of film industry. The award will be given on May 03."