Rahul Gandhi along with Congress members protest against suspension of MPs from Parliament

Congress MPs led by Rahul Gandhi protested outside Parliament. Wearing black bands, Congress leaders including Gogoi and Shashi Tharoor staged a protest. Seven Congress MPs – Gaurav Gogoi, TN Prathapan, Dean Kuriakose, R Unnithan, Manickam Tagore, Benny Behnan and Gurjeet Singh Aujla, were, on Thursday, suspended from Lok Sabha for the rest of the Budget session on charges of gross misconduct. Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha proceedings were adjourned for the day on Thursday as the Opposition continued protests over the violence in Delhi.