Punjab Civic Elections 2017: List of Congress Candidates For Amritsar Municipal Corporation Polls

India.com News Desk
1 / 1

Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections 2018 Results: Congress Sweeps Civic Body Polls, Wins on 62 Wards; SAD-BJP Distant Second

The Congress on Tuesday swept the Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections 2018, winning on 62 wards out of 95.

Amritsar, Dec 6: The Congress has released names of 80 candidates for Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 to be held on December 17. Today is the last day of nominations. The party is yet to announce names for 5 wards while it has also announced candidates for other local bodies going to vote in Punjab civic elections 2017. There are 85 wards in Amritsar Municipal Corporation. While Congress will be fighting all 85 wards, Shiromani Akali Dal and Bharatiya Janata Party have reached an agreement for seat sharing.

List of Congress candidates for Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections 2017

Ward No. Name Category
1 Asha Sharma W/o Kewal Kishan General Ladies
2 Harish Kumar Dimple S/o Puran Parkash General Gents
3 Sharanjit Kaur S/o Baljit Singh General Ladies
4 Harpandeep Singh Aujla S/o Karamvir Singh General Gents
5 Jatinder Kaur W/o Kawaljeet Singh General Ladies
6 To be announced  General Gents
7 Ram Piyari W/o Dhari Lal SC Ladies
8 To be announced General Gents
9 Ponam Umat W/o Vijay Umat General Ladies
10 Samir Dutta S/o Tarlok Dutta General Gents
11 Mamta Dutta W/o Deepak Dutta General Ladies
12 Karamjit Singh Rintu S/o Jaswant Singh General Gents
13 Priyanka Sharma W/o Ritesh Sharma General Ladies
14 Sarwan Singh Gill S/o Joga Singh SC Gents
15 Bandana Sharma W/o Fauji Yograj Sharma General Ladies
16 Raj Kanwal Preetpal Singh S/o Hira Singh General Gents
17 Dalbir Kaur W/o Gurcharan Singh General Ladies
18 Sandeep Kumar Rinka S/o Ashok Sharma General Gents
19 Gurjit Kaur W/o Anek Singh SC Ladies
20 Navdeep Singh S/o Talwinder Singh General Gents
21 Parminder Kaur W/o Harpal Singh General Ladies
22 Jaswinder Singh S/o Mohinder Singh General Gents
23 Rajinder Kaur Sahota W/o Gurinder Singh Sahota SC Ladies
24 Rajinder Singh S/o Gurwinder Singh SC Gents
25 Mandeep Kaur W/o Amarbir Singh General Ladies
26 Damandeep Singh S/o Late Gurmej Singh General Gents
27 Monika Sharma W/o Girish Kumar General Ladies
28 Jatinder Singh Moti Bhatia S/o Puran Singh Bhatia General Gents
29 Vijay Madaan W/o Raman Madaan General Ladies
30 To be announced General Gents
31 Sita Bajwa W/o Satnam Singh SC Ladies
32 Rajesh Madaan S/o Mohinder Partap General Gents
33 Surjit Kaur W/o Baldev Singh SC Ladies
34 Satnam Singh Satta S/o Lakhbir Singh SC Gents
35 Shinder Kaur W/o Gurmeet Singh Bita SC Ladies
36 Jasbir Singh Nizampuria OBC
37 Harpreet Singh Shee OBC
38 Gurjeet Kaur W/o Jatinderpal Singh Ghoga General Ladies
39 Paramjeet Kaur Shergill M/o Jaswinder Singh Shergill General Ladies
40 To be announced General Gents
41 Sukhraj Kaur Navapind W/o Balwinder Singh Navapind General Ladies
42 Mohan Singh Marimega General Gents
43 Harmeet Kaur S/o Amir Singh General Ladies
44 Jarnail Singh Bhullar S/o Majer Singh General Gents
45 Dalbir Kaur W/o Baldev Singh General Ladies
46 To be announced General Gents
47 Jatinder Kaur Sonia W/o Gurpartap Happy General Ladies
48 Iqbal Singh S/o Kirpal Singh General Gents
49 Mitanjali Sharma W/o Sunil Sharma General Ladies
50 Gurdeep Singh S/o Surjit Singh General Gents
51 Loveleen Mahajan W/o Avneesh Mahajan General Ladies
52 Pardeep Sharma General Gents
53 Nitu Tangri W/o Sanjeev Tangri General Ladies
54 Vikas Mishra S/o Vijay Kumar Mishra General Gents
55 Sudesh Kumari W/o Surinder Kumar SC Ladies
56 Parmod Kumar Babla S/o Lekh Raj SC Gents
57 Navneet Rani W/o Surinder Kumar SC Ladies
58 Younas Kumar S/o Vardan Bhagat SC Gents
59 Manju Mehra W/o Arun Kumar General Ladies
60 Mahesh Khanna W/o Arun Kumar General Gents
61 Anuradha Mahajan W/o Kapil Mahajan General Ladies
62 Jagdeep Singh Narula S/o Khurinder Singh General Gents
63 Manjeet Kaur Dhunna W/o Pargat Singh Dhunna General Ladies
64 Ashwani Kumar Kaleshah General Gents
65 Bholi W/o Jagdish Kumar General Ladies
66 Sunny Kundra S/o Satish Kundra General Gents
67 Pooja Rani W/o Deepak Kumar General Ladies
68 Tahir Shah S/o Saleem Shah SC Gents
69 Reena W/o Paramjit Singh Chopra General Ladies
70 Vikas Soni S/o Ashok Soni General Gents
71 Nirmal Kaur W/o Ashok Singh Ladhr SC Ladies
72 Jagdish Singh S/o Inder Singh SC Gents
73 Talwinder Kaur Sandhu W/o Sawinder Singh General Ladies
74 Anoop Kumar S/o Surinder Nath SC Gents
75 Kanchan Gulati W/o Vaneet Gulati General Ladies
76 Sukhdev Singh Chahal S/o Hardeep Singh General Gents
77 Usha Rani W/o Ram Murti General Ladies
78 Om Parkash Gabbar S/o Giyan Chand SC Gents
79 Rajwinder Kaur W/o Rachpal Singh General Ladies
80 Sakattar Singh Babbu S/o Darshan Singh General Gents
81 Sunita W/o Satish Kumar Sharma General Ladies
82 Lakhanpal S/o Balwant Rai General Gents
83 Rajni Sharma W/o Raman Kumar General Ladies
84 Raman Bakshi S/o Narinder Nath Bakshi General Gents
85 Ajay Kumar Pappu S/o Gopi Chand General Gents

Voting for three municipal corporations and 32 Nagar Councils and Nagar Panchayats in Punjab will take place on December 17. Counting of votes will also take place on the same day, December 17.