President Kovind appoints new Governors for 8 states

New Delhi, July 06 (ANI): In a major reshuffle, President Ram Nath Kovind on July 06 appointed new Governors for eight states. President Kovind appointed Thawarchand Gehlot as Governor of Karnataka. BJP’s national executive member K Hari Babu appointed as Governor of Mizoram. Gujarat BJP leader Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel appointed as Governor of Madhya Pradesh. Former Speaker of Goa Legislative Assembly Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appointed as Governor of Himachal Pradesh. Mizoram Governor PS Sreedharan Pillai appointed as Governor of Goa. Haryana Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya appointed as Governor of Tripura. Tripura Governor Ramesh Bais appointed as Governor of Jharkhand. Himachal Pradesh Governor Bandaru Dattatreya appointed as Governor of Haryana. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Cabinet reshuffle is expected to take place this week.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting