PM Modi Constitutes Economic Advisory Council

Prime Minister Narendra Modi constituted an Economic Advisory Council on Monday.

The Council will be headed by Dr Bibek Debroy who is also member of the NITI Aayog. Dr Surjit Bhalla, Dr Rathin Roy, Dr Ashima Goyal and Ratan Watal are the other members of this council.

According to an official note, the council will advise PM Modi on economic issues which he refers to them for analysis. They are also expected to address “issues of macroeconomic importance and presenting views” to the PM.

More details awaited.

. Read more on India by The Quint.BJP Meet | My Battle Against Corruption is Uncompromising: PM ModiRahul in Guj Live: Farmers & Corporates Must be Treated Equally . Read more on India by The Quint.