Pakistan Opt to Bowl Against Australia at Taunton

Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in their ICC World Cup match on Wednesday.

Australia have left out spinner Adma Zampa and replaced him with fast bowler Kane Richardson while Shaun Marsh came in for injured Marcus Stoinis.

Pakistan too have included paceman Shaheen Afridi, leaving out leg-spinner Shadab Khan.

While Pakistan returned to winning ways against hosts England before losing the opening encounter to West Indies, Australia went down against favourites India after notching up victories in their first two games.

Playing XI

Pakistan (Playing XI): Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson

. Read more on ICC World Cup 2019 by The Quint.RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand DeathsPNB Scam: UK Court Denies Bail to Nirav Modi . Read more on ICC World Cup 2019 by The Quint.