Now There Is a State Elections 2017 Emoji, Courtesy Twitter India

Knowing the role it plays in being witness to the debates and conversations online, Twitter India has shown preparedness for the upcoming State Election results, and launched a brand new emoticon to mark the results.

The emoji will be available till 1:30 pm on 13 March 2017, Twitter India officials confirmed in a statement.

Mahima Kaul, Head- Public, Policy and Government, Twitter India Twitter is probably the best place to know what’s happening in the world, and in your state, city or community. As citizens from five states in India wait for the election results, Twitter is proud to encourage conversations with a customised emoji.

The micro blogging site has also released a list of hashtags relevant to the state elections that's doing the rounds: #CountingDay2017 #ElectionResults2017 #IndiaVotes2017 #StateElections #StateElectionResults2017 #चुनाव2017 #UPElection2017 #ElectionResults #GoaElection2017 #ManipurElection2017 #PunjabElection2017 #UttarakhandElection2017 #यूपीचुनाव

No sooner had the emoji dropped than the Twitteratti started making the most of it. Here are some rather colourful Tweets on State Election results with the emoji:

Photo Courtesy: Twitter/UP POLICE‏ Verified account
(Photo Courtesy: Twitter/😋 Nikhil 😉)
(Photo courtesy: Twitter/Vivek Agnihotri)