Newly-elected members take oath in Assam Assembly

Guwahati (Assam), May 21 (ANI): The newly-elected members took oath in Assam Assembly on May 21. The 3-day Assam Assembly session started today. The oath was administered by Protem Speaker Phani Bhushan Choudhury. In the recent-concluded Assam polls, BJP-led alliance won the majority of seats here. On May 10, BJP leader Himanta Biswas Sarma took oath as Chief Minister of Assam.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting