NATA 2021 to be held on April 10, here's all you need to know about architecture entrance exam

·2-min read

The application process for the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) 2021 will begin from March 5 and interested candidates can apply till March 28 at the official website, The exam is held twice a year. The first phase will be held on April 10 and the second will be conducted on June 12. Candidates can take both the test and the best of scores will be considered for further admission process.

Those who clear the exam will be eligible for admission to five-year BArch courses. Candidates can also appear for JEE Main paper 2 to be eligible for admission to architecture courses. Candidates willing to take both the NATA 2021 tests will have to register for each exam separately. The registration window for the second test will start after the announcement of the NATA 2021 first session results. Aspirants opting for both the test will be issued with the separate scorecard for each test. The scorecard of the NATA 2021 second test will include the marks secured in the first test as well as a second test.

NATA 2021: Eligibility criteria

Applicants must have passed their class 12 examination with physics, chemistry, and mathematics with a minimum of 50 per cent aggregate marks. Those taking the class 12 exams this year are also eligible to apply.

NATA 2021: How to apply

NATA 2021 first phase application form will be made available from March 5 at Architecture aspirants can apply by filling in their personal details, educational details, and other required details. They must keep the scanned copy of required certificates, passport size photograph, and signature handy before proceeding to the registration.

NATA 2021: Fee

The NATA 2021 application fee for each test is Rs2000, SC/ST candidates will have to pay Rs 1500 for each test. The NATA 2021 application fee will be accepted in online mode only.

NATA 2021: Exam pattern

The Council of architecture will conduct the exam on April 10 at multiple exam centres in 158 cities across the country. NATA 2021 will comprise of multiple-choice type questions (MCQ), multiple select type questions (MSQ), preferential choice type (PCQ), and numerical answer type (NAQ). The NATA 2021exam duration will be of three hours and the medium will be English.

NATA 2021 will be conducted in one session on the date of the first test and on the second date of the test. The second session for examination may be considered in the event of any restrictions imposed by the government on the number of candidates appearing in a single session due to social distancing norms owing to pandemic Covid-19, as per the official notice.