Names of poet, 2 others for nominated MLC seats finalised

Hyderabad, Nov 13 (PTI): The Telangana Cabinet on Friday decided to nominate a prominent Telugu poet and two others to the Legislative Council.

The Cabinet finalised the names of poet-composerGorati Venkanna, former minister and leader of Washermen's Association Baswaraju Saraiah and leader of Arya Vaisya Sangham Boggarapu Dayanand, an official press release said.

The government has sent these names to the Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan for approval, it said. PTI SJR NVG NVG