Monsoon session of Parliament to have 19 sittings

Representative Image
Representative Image

New Delhi [India], July 3 (ANI): The monsoon session of parliament, which commences on July 19, will have 19 business days.

Lok Sabha will meet from 11 am to 1 pm and from 2 pm to 6 pm unless directed otherwise by Speaker Om Birla.

Four days have allotted for the transaction of private members business, which is taken up in the post-lunch session.

The Speaker has also allocated days for answering questions by ministers in the rotational order.

The session is slated to conclude on August 13. (ANI)

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting