Mohania (SC) Vidhan Sabha Seat Result in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: RJD's Sangita Kumari Wins, Elected as MLA

Team Latestly
·2-min read

Bihar, October 20: Mohania (SC) Vidhan Sabha seat is located in Kaimur (Bhabua) district of Bihar and comes under the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. The seat was won by RJD's Sangita Kumari in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020. Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 took place in three phases: October 28, November 3 and November 7 for its 243 assembly seats. The results were declared on November 10. In 2015, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party.

Also Read | Bihar Election Results 2020: Nitish Kumar Calling Returning Officers to Slow Down Vote Count, Alleges RJD as Trends Show Knife-Edge Battle

As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of total 3,90,326 population, 98.28 percent is rural and 1.72 percent is urban population. In 2015 Bihar Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mohania (SC) Assembly Constituency was recorded as 43.00 percent. Bankipur Vidhan Sabha Seat in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Candidates, MLA, Schedule And Result Date.

In 2015, Niranjan Ram of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Sanjay Kumar from Indian National Congress with a margin of 7581 votes. Niranjan Ram polled 43.32 percent votes, while Sanjay Kumar polled 37.93 percent votes in the 2015 Bihar elections.

Also Read | Bihar Election Results 2020| EC Informs Results Will Come Till Late Night: Live Breaking News Headlines Updates on November 10, 2020

The candidates fighting for this seat in 2020 polls were- Rajesh Kumar Ram from Nationalist Congress Party, Anil Kumar from Akhil Bhartiya Apna Dal, Niranjan Ram from BJP party among other contesting candidates.

According to the IANS-C Voter opinion poll, the ruling JD(U)-BJP combine or the NDA will return to power in Bihar. In 2015, Nitish Kumar became the chief minister forming an alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party.