Matt Heafy, Corey Beaulieu, Paolo Gregoletto & Alex Bent Of Trivium Discuss Their Album, "The Sin And The Sentence"

In life, two options exist: death or growth. On their eighth full-length offering, "The Sin and The Sentence," Trivium choose the latter once again. In fact, the record represents an apotheosis of every element that at once defined the Florida group since its 1999 formation. Moments of malevolent melodicism give way to taut technical thrash, black metal expanse, punk spirit and heavy heart tightly threaded together by the musical union of the quartet—Matt Heafy [vocals, guitar], Corey Beaulieu [guitar], Paolo Gregoletto [bass] and Alex Bent [drums].